Source files of,,,,, and Contribute:
You can not select more than 25 topics Topics must start with a letter or number, can include dashes ('-') and can be up to 35 characters long.

21 lines
1.7 KiB

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<news date="2017-03-29">
<title>Fellowship elections 2017 with eight candidates</title>
<p>According to our <a href="/about/legal/constitution.html#id-fellowship-seats">constitution</a>, two seats in the <a href="/about/team#general-assembly">General Assembly</a> are reserved for elected representatives of our Fellows. They serve two-year terms and one seat is up for re-election every year. The current representatives are Nicolas Dietrich and Mirko Boehm; Nicolas's term is coming to an end and his seat will be up for re-election this April.</p>
<p>The election period runs from April 10 to April 24, 2017, with eight candidates eligible for election. The list of candidates, along with their manifestos and background, can be found at <a href="">the election wiki page</a>.</p>
<p>In addition, a moderated hustings will be held on March 30, 5:30 PM UTC to 7:30 PM UTC in #fsfe at <a href="irc://"></a>. Detailed schedule and instructions may be found at <a href="">the election wiki page</a>.</p>
<p>All orderly Fellows eligible to vote will also receive detailed voting instructions by e-mail in due course.</p>
<tag content="Fellowship Election 2017">fellowship</tag>
<tag content="General Assembly">GA</tag>
<tag content="Fellowship representative">Fellowship representative</tag>